God of Race Throws Another Lightning Bolt

God of RaceMICHAEL ERIC DYSON: It isn’t all created equal, you do know that. The mythology is that all interested parties should come to the table. But let’s not pretend that African-American people have had control of the law, where that they’ve indicated that Jim Crow was against poor white people. There’s not an equality of means of representing your interests or means of asserting oppression. When we have this mythology of all come to the table, let’s at least be honest about who has been provided opportunity to get their viewpoint broadcast more broadly. And Phil Robertson and the “Duck Dynasty” is part of a majority white supremacist culture that either consciously or unconsciously incubates hatred toward those who are different.

I kid you not, Google Search Michael Eric Dyson right now and you will find this gem front and center.  For the sake of disclosure, I am going to have to go to YouTube to actually see the clip because the video is not showing on RealClearPolitics.com.  I am choosing to believe that this is a website problem thus deflecting the blame away from my brand new refurbished iMac.

As stated in the previous post about Michael Eric Dyson, the God of Race, the notion of Racial Struggle has morphed into a kind of grievance industry.  You have heard Big Oil, Big Pharma (Drug companies), Big Government, Big Insurance, Big Green, etc, well, you the reader have just become a part of American history in that we have witnessed a new edition to the list of corporations that the political left does not mind sharing bedsheets with; Big Grievance.

But back to Dyson’s statement in regards to Adolf Hitler/Phil Robertson’s remarks about Jim Crow laws and the treatment of blacks in America.  Phil Robertson’s quote about phil-robertsonblacks under Jim Crow was as follows:

“I never, with my eyes, saw the mistreatment of any black person,” Robertson is quoted in GQ. “Not once. Where we lived was all farmers. The blacks worked for the farmers. I hoed cotton with them. I’m with the blacks, because we’re white trash. We’re going across the field…. They’re singing and happy. I never heard one of them, one black person, say, ‘I tell you what: These doggone white people’—not a word!… Pre-entitlement, pre-welfare, you say: Were they happy? They were godly; they were happy; no one was singing the blues.”

For a second I thought the conversation was supposed to be centered on Robertson’s remarks about homosexuality, but now race has been shoehorned into this discussion?  I feel like I have to sit the NAACP and Dyson down on height pre-school sized chairs and have a G.I Joe like PSA at about half the speed and 10 times the language comprehension and explain how one thing is not like the other. ****

gi-joe-cartoon-psa

When someone says something like, “I never… saw the mistreatment of any black person…” they are sharing an anecdotal account of their personal experience.  For instance, I will share an anecdotal story about how I learned that the N-Word was not this forbidden speech that I had been led to believe.  I learned what the N-Word was from a friend who’s father, from my accounts, was a little on the bigoted side.  I then spoke with my mom about the N-Word and she said that it was a horrible word that should not be used.

Then one time on the playground, a friend of mine, who was not of the white persuasion, was crying because some hick in nice clothes called him the N-Word.  Since I knew that the N-Word was a slur, I supported my friend… the one of the not so white persuasion, not the hick.

Fast forward to middle school, I received a broken nose from the brick wall of culture shock and I saw black kids calling other black kids the N-Word.  This was my earliest recollection of the concept of CONTEXT.

Going back to Dyson’s statement, Dyson is under the impression that there is no possible way that Phil Robertson’s account of how blacks were treated in his neck of the woods can be true.  Dyson thinks that Robertson is lying and makes the intuitive leap that his comments are indicative of the White Supremacist ideology.

Mirkwood_Peek_01Maybe Robertson is lying his personal account of mistreatment of blacks.  Maybe Robertson has been diagnosed as having short sided vision and he simply didn’t have the money to purchase glasses to see racial mistreatment.  Or maybe, just maybe, that in some isolated village in the heart of Mirkwood, Louisiana, there was a community in the South that, GASP, was not bigoted towards black people!  Could it be that maybe, just maybe, everyone was so poor that they had better things to worry about than the color of skin.  Or maybe every white person in that community was a raging racist but had really good priorities.  Maybe they knew that lynching blacks, burning crosses or suppressing the black vote was not going to put food on the table.

Regardless of the explanation, Dyson’s devotion of the Religion of Racism and his duty as one of the major gods in the Gods of Race, compels him to conclusion of White Supremacy.  If I were a black man, which I sometimes am, I would want to search out this questionable oasis of racial harmony that is supposedly located in the deep south.  If there is a place where whites and blacks were working side by side during the height of true racial conflict, I’d want to visit such a place.  Maybe I would recommend members of various black communities to escape to this place in Louisiana.

**** To demonstrate how easy, and fun, playing the race card can be, I can be accused of racist beliefs for because I am questioning the NAACP and Dyson’s intellectual inability to distinguish between statistics and anecdotes.  BAM! I just race carded myself.

lunatic-progressives-losing-debate-use-race-card

Leave a Reply

