My First Merit Badge: Falsely Accused of Racism

BLOG RATING TEMPLATE

For the record, September 20, 2013 will mark my first accusation of Racism… by a white guy no less. Two posts ago, I theorized that the election of Barack Obama was in large part because of white people feeling guilty of the racist sins of the past. I quoted some famous black thinkers, who are infinitely smarter than I, who suspected the same thing I did.

 893223_d17e_625x1000

Then my last post, Ed Asner confirmed what I had theorized in the post before, “Another reason some Hollywood progressives have been reticent to speak out against war in Syria, according to Asner, is fear of being called racist. “”A lot of people don’t want to feel anti-black by being opposed to Obama,” I attributed this mindset to White Guilt because Ed Asner A.) Cares about his appearance more than legitimate disagreements with a President Obama; B.) Does not see President Obama as an equal and feels sorry for him, thus does not criticize him; C.) Views persons of color as fragile and weak; D.) None of the Above; E.) All of the Above; F.) Both A. and C; G.)You get the picture, right?

It was not yet 48 hours later that I was called ignorant racist and white trash. Since I agree with Krauthammer that, Racism is “last refuge of the liberal scoundrel,” I took this as a compliment. Perhaps white guilt strikes too close to home with this person. Though this quote is completely useless because Krauthammer is white man and thus is naturally susceptible to racists urges.

There is something to be said when one draws out the Race Card right out of the gate rather than contemplating a possible alternative. “Hmm, that sounds like a racist statement or racist idea. But is there another explanation for this person to hold such an opinion? Let me explore some more.”

 

Anytime I write about race relations, I know for a fact that I will be accused of racism. I GET IT! But I would ask that the reader, who seems to be naturally inclined to accuse other people of racism, to suspend that opinion and try “attend more closely to WHAT I am saying, rather than HOW I am saying it…” then that reader “may receive a valuable education in spite of himself!”

 

What I am most worried about is the Race Card itself. At this point, it being used so much that it has the consistency and strength of tracing paper and we are becoming a country where we will no longer be able to spot real racism when we see it. I also have this theory that people who constantly rail against racism and constantly sees racist bogeymen everywhere are actually racists themselves. Or, at the very least, are enslaved to racial mindsets.     

lunatic-progressives-losing-debate-use-race-card

One thought on “My First Merit Badge: Falsely Accused of Racism

Leave a Reply

